Deformed or Invisible Sims

by victoria62635

Original Post

Deformed or Invisible Sims

★★★ Newbie

Hi, 

Im new to sims3 but certainly not to sims 2 and i very rarely had this problem however i never found an answer to how to fix and here it is reoccuring in the new and improved game. 

My sims (adults) will sometimes when i enter the game my sim is invisable (with only the diamond showing) how i get this to stop is making my sim take a shower. however, my new sims (new infants) appear invisable with no ability to care or or bathe them to change them back to their normal sim selves...

Also, my sim created a daycare with toddlers who are deformed with there mothers arms still attacked to the childs body and half their heads missing.....Kinda really creepy to look at a baby with half head and multiple different sized limbs...

Help Please! 

Message 1 of 4 (778 Views)

Re: Deformed or Invisible Sims

Hero

Invisible Sims: This is a problem with the outfits. The game sort of forgets to display them. As you said, it can be solved by having the Sim take a shower. You may also want to change the Sims career outfit for those seem to be the culprit most of the time.

The toddler/baby issue is due to bad custom content in your game. Read all about it here: http://forum.thesims3.com/jforum/posts/list/234888.page

Good Luck
Crin

Trennlinie

I don't work or have any association with EA. I give advice to the best of my knowledge and cannot be held responsible for any damage done to your computer/game.
Please only contact me via PM when asked to do so.

Important Threads

Message 2 of 4 (774 Views)

[ Edited ]
★★★ Newbie

I removed all downloaded sims/clothing/items....still not working babies are still invisable or wildly deformed.

Thank you for your help though

Message 3 of 4 (768 Views)

Hero

When babies are invisible that means that the corrupt clothing was removed. Age them up and they'll be ok.