[READ FIRST] Help us Helpers to Help you

by crinrict

Original Post

[READ FIRST] Help us Helpers to Help you

[ Edited ]
Hero

This guide was specially written for Sims 3 but it goes for all games. Some things might not apply but usually each forum has an overview with general issues and troubleshooting steps.

First let me say this: I don't work for EA and have of course no right to tell you what you should or should not do here, so if you don't want to follow the guidelines here that is fine, you won't get in trouble for it. 

This are just a few tips that can make the whole helping process a lot less frustrating for both sides. I might not even speak for the other helpers on this page but only for myself but I've been helping out Simmer for 3 years now and I do believe I have some experience on what info is necessary and what is not.

Please do NOT send me PMs with questions. They belong in the forum so others can read your issue and solution. I won't answer any questions via PM.

Do Research

Doing your own research goes a long way. The internet is a place of much information, so please use the resources at hand by googling your issue before you post. If you have an error message it's most efficient to google the message itself.

Before you post here

• Read this post: Known issues, guides and FAQs. It contains links to a few known issues and a few tips on how to solve them.
  • Use the Search at the top by typing some words that best describe your issue.
  • Read the titles of  first two pages of the forum. Especially on new releases there is bound to be another post with the same issue that you have. If you find a thread with the exact same issue (there are exceptions to this rule, please see below), press the me too button and add any extra info you have. Try ANY solutions already provided in the thread you found. If you have tried the solution and it didn't help, please state so. Helpers don't know if you did.