My Sims 4 Loading Screen is Stuck

by 0105beth

Original Post

Accepted Solution

My Sims 4 Loading Screen is Stuck

★ Novice

Hello, I have recently had troubles with loading my sims 4 game.

This is my problem-

I can load CAS and make a household with no problem, but when I go to the world and choose for them a house to move into, I am met by an infinitive loading screen. I don't know what has been causing this and I hope to find a solution soon. I have had the game for a while now but this error has not occurred since a few weeks ago. I haven't messed with the settings or anything - I'm not a computer expert so telling me to mess with my folders probably won't help unless I have step by step instructions lmao. I do have custom content though, so I am not sure if that is what has stopped my game actually loading.

Message 1 of 7 (2,898 Views)

Accepted Solution

Re: My Sims 4 Loading Screen is Stuck

Champion (Retired)

@0105beth

Try to remove all your mods and see if the game works better.

For example, move the mods folder from C:\Users\Username\Documents\Electronic Arts\The Sims 4 to your Desktop and start the game.

If that works but you want to keep your mods, you can try some different things to sort out the ones not working:

• If your problem occurred after a certain mod haul, remove all these new mods (see if the game works), and then add back a few at a time, restarting the game in between until you see the problem occurring again. Remember that you can possible have several broken mods.
  • If the problem started after the latest patch/update, always make sure to update your mods when you update your game. Check this list out for some mods that were broken in the C&D-patch! A few others have been broken after but not so many that there is a list.
    https://simsvip.com/2017/11/07/incompatible-modsupdates-november-7-2017-patch
  • Download Sims 4 Studio and do batch-fixes for your cc.