Re: Cannot access account, and customer support won't help.

by CrimsonHarpy147

Original Post

Cannot access account, and customer support won't help.

★★★★ Novice

I have had my collector's edition account since launch and have spent a lot of time and money on it.  I have finally gone and lost my security key so can no longer access my account, but I am not receiving the one time password I need in my emails to remove it.  I have tried multiple times, have tried linking my account to gmail, and have also checked my email filters and spam folder.  

After spending a long time messing with it, I gave up and decided to call customer support only to be refused help because they cannot find my email address even though I have only ever used the same one since day one of playing. I also tested this address by clicking on forgotten display name and it arrived within a minute.  

It is also worth mentioning that I have a subscription on this account that I can no longer make use of or even stop.  

If anyone has any ideas as to why I am not receiving the one time password or how to fix it, I would greatly appreciate it as I am ready to pull my hair out! I am seriously shocked at the poor customer support for a customer that has played for such a long time and have been showing my support for the game for years.  

Thanks in advance! 

Message 1 of 12 (1,158 Views)

★★★★★ Novice

I as many others had similar issue. 

SWOTR.com does no longer service this. Log into SWOTR with your EA credentials, and issue should get resolved. 

At least it did for me. GL

Message 2 of 12 (1,142 Views)

★★★★ Novice

Thank you for replying.

What do you mean log into SWTOR with my EA credentials? The only way to log in is with my display name, password and security key.  I have never played SWTOR through origin and SWTOR does not show on origin even though I use the same email address for both.  

Message 3 of 12 (1,137 Views)

Hero

@CrimsonHarpy147