Re: Custom Content not showing up in The Sims 4

by myriahguyton

Original Post

[ Edited ]
★★★ Newbie

Okay, Ive read this whole thing and I have tried everything that was suggested. I am new to the modding thing and nothing is working!

1. I got all of the mods from modthesims.com.
2. Yes, I've enabled the content.
3. They dont show up when in package form but do show up in like the little window in the main menu when in zip.
4. When I click on the zip files there is a file inside of it which the zip should be and I dont know if thet counts as a sub folder.
5. The mods I got are all custom content, hair, tails, ears, etc.
6. I have removed the Recourses thing and restarted the game, didnt work.
7. I have re started the game, multiple times, didnt work.
8. I have put the mods in every mods file I could find, still doesnt work.
9. Before I spend at least an hour making a zip of every file I downloaded I couldnt start the game because there was a wrong file.
10. Point is: I dont know what else to do, Im stumped, I just want fun mods to play with and make some cool fudging sims WHY IS THIS SO HARD?!

Message 111 of 219 (1,064 Views)

Hero

Hi @xBlack-Wolfiex

old script mods are in zip format in order to work, all others should be package files so I'm surprised they work for you in zip format. 

Could you post a screenshot of your mods folder and the little window ?

Good Luck
Crin

Trennlinie

I don't work or have any association with EA. I give advice to the best of my knowledge and cannot be held responsible for any damage done to your computer/game.
Please only contact me via PM when asked to do so.

Important Threads

Message 112 of 219 (1,051 Views)

★★★ Newbie

its not woring Frown

Message 113 of 219 (1,028 Views)

Hero

Hi @D3vilgurl1344

have you tried all the suggestions ? Does nothing work ? Do you have cc turned on in your game options ?

Good Luck
Crin

Trennlinie