Ask. Answer. Be the Hero.
Reply
Keeper
rawr105
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-09-2012

"You must be online when logging in for the first time"

[ Edited ]

I have tried the following fixes...

 

http://battlelog.battlefield.com/bf3/forum/threadview/2832654348030037772/

http://forum.ea.com/eaforum/posts/list/7576794.page

http://forum.ea.com/eaforum/posts/list/7716890.page

http://forum.ea.com/eaforum/posts/list/7496385.page

 

 

etc and still no prevail...

 

Origin wont log in at all

 

(edit: user ID and email deleted)

 

Please fix,

 

Jack

crinrict
Posts: 40,590
Topics: 132
XP: 3,439
Solutions: 3,639
Registered: ‎07-18-2012

Re: "You must be online when logging in for the first time"

There seems to be an issue with the new Origin: http://answers.ea.com/t5/Origin/CAN-NOT-LOGIN-WITH-Origin-9-0/m-p/5534/message-uid/5534#U5534

 

You should remove your personal info. It's not allowed to post personal info here.

 



Good Luck and Happy Simming
Crin



Please accept a solution if your issue is solved. XP is also appreciated
I don't work or have any association with EA
Questions belong in the forums. I don't answer questions via PM.
Help us helpers to help you

Bitte akzeptiere eine Lösung, wenn dein Problem gelöst ist und verteile XP an Beiträge, die du hilfreich findest.
Ich arbeite nicht für EA und habe sonst auch keinerlei Verbindung zu EA.
Keeper
rawr105
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-09-2012

Re: "You must be online when logging in for the first time"

Still having same issue and EA arent reply to my emails..

 

Is this how they treat paying customers?

Sentinel
tianikitson
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-22-2012

Re: "You must be online when logging in for the first time"

 

Check your time and date settings on your PC - That caused me two days of problems... 

Keeper
null
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-10-2012

Re: "You must be online when logging in for the first time"

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

wow holy shiz, time and date, thanks dude who kew how long it would have taken me...

Keeper
Massivo_CZ
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-10-2013

Re: "You must be online when logging in for the first time"

i got a new laptop on xmas and bought Dead space 3 yesterday when wanted to install it, it would say You must be online, when logging in for the first time. I've tryed many things i changed my time and date i dont have any antivirus or firewall tried some thing with some host file and i stil cant get my origin to work i payed alot of money for the limited edition of dead space 3

 

 

Keeper
applekiller87
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-06-2013

Re: "You must be online when logging in for the first time"

what do you mean check the time and date? I have been having this problem for days and I would really like to fix it!

 

Sentinel
vel2222
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎04-02-2013

Re: "You must be online when logging in for the first time"

Hi, i experienced the same error message for two days. i tryed everything and nothing worked. i spoke to an E.A specalist in Ireland for 3 hours, i spoke to a specalist in America for 4 hours and neither of them could get it to work.

 

HOW I FIXED THIS ISSUE. Luckly my brother works in I.T and got a few colleagues to help him in fixing my problem. All they did was input Googles DNS in my machine and it solved the issue completely.

 

HOW TO DO THIS click Start - Control Panel - Network and Internet - Network and sharing center - change adapter setting - right click local area connection and select properties - double click internet protocol version 4 - select the circle that says use the following DNS server addresses - within the preferrered DNS server type in 8.8.8.8 - within the alternate DNS server type in 8.8.4.4 - click ok.

 

This will now have inputed Googles DNS into your machine and it is very simple to do. i am confident this will resolve any issue and it is pathetic that E.A "Specalists" could not resolve my problem.

Keeper
zomestry
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-19-2013

Re: "You must be online when logging in for the first time"

tried all those steps exactly, still didn't work.

Keeper
ynf34
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-02-2013

Re: "You must be online when logging in for the first time"

You don't need to select a specific DNS.  All you need to do is select the circle that is for the DNS to be selected automatically.