Help us improve Answers HQ! Take Survey No, Thanks

[INFO] The Sims 4 release schedule

by EA_Spectre

Original Post

[INFO] The Sims 4 release schedule

Community Manager

The Sims 4 features all new Sims with big personalities and lets you play with life like never before. It’s coming to a PC near you!

Check below to find your release date. If you're not sure which region you're in, you can find your country in the second post.

Central Asia: Tuesday 9/2/2014 at 00:00 KST

North America: Tuesday 9/2/2014 at 00:00 EDT

Russia: Tuesday 9/2/2014 at 11:00 MSK

Australia: Thursday 9/4/2014 at 00:00 AEST

Japan: Thursday 9/4/2014 00:00 JST

EU (Excluding UK and Ireland): Thursday 9/4/201 at 00:00 CEST

New Zealand: Friday 9/5/2014 at 00:00 NZST

India: Friday 9/5/2014 at 00:00 IST

South Africa: Friday 9/5/2014 at 00:00 SAST
United Kingdom and Ireland: Friday 9/5/2014 at 00:00 GMT/BST



Your friendly neighbourhood forum admin.

Message 1 of 2 (4,070 Views)

Region-Definitions for Release Times

[ Edited ]
Community Manager

Note: Release dates and times are based off of region, not language. The below list will help you determine what region your release will happen in.


  • Central Asia: Hong Kong, Korea, Singapore, Taiwan, Thailand; Macau, Brunei, Cambodia, Cocos Islands, East Timor, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Northern Mariana Islands, Phillippines, Viet Nam. 
  • North America and South America: Brazil, Canada, Mexico, United States; American Samoa, Guam, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands, Argentina, Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Barbados, Belize, Bolivia, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecaudor, El Salvador, Falkland Islands, Grenada, Guadaloupe, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Martinique, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Saint Barthelemy, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, Uruguay, Venezuela.
  • Russian Federation: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan.
  • Australia: Antarctica, Christmas Islands, Cook Islands, Fiji, Heard Island, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Nauru, Niue, Norfolk Island, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands, Tokelau, Tuvalu, Vanuatu.
  • Japan
  • Europe Nations 1: Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland; Luxembourg, French Guyana, French Southern Territories, Mayotte, Monaco, New Caledonia, Polynesia, Reunion, Austria, Liechtenstein, Netherlands Antilles, Czech Republic, Hungary, Slovakia.
  • New Zealand: Pitcairn Island, Samoa, Tonga, Wallis and Futuna.
  • India: Bangladesh, Bhutan, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka
  • South Africa: Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Republic of the Congo, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Saint Helenan, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Western Sahara, Zambian, Zimbabwe.
  • European Nations 2: Ireland, United Kingdom and any other country not found elsewhere.

Your friendly neighbourhood forum admin.

Message 2 of 2 (4,036 Views)
Twitter Stream