Re: Simcity built it

by Vernissa

Original Post

Toy store

★ Apprentice

EA what in the hell are you doing? Just upgraded SimCity Buildit and still no toy store in my city and also the sports store is still closed. 
I have them both in my other city and both open.

Guess you are too busy grabbing money of unsuspecting newbies who dont realise you need money to play now.

Getting really frustrating and seriously considering playing a diff game that doesnt require money too play

Message 1 of 9 (508 Views)

Re: Toy store

★★★★ Apprentice
@m652i346ez0m I agree the game is still full of glitches after the update. But I am curious how you are being required to pay money now to play this game? I’ve been playing for free almost 10 years and have never been asked for money just to play. Do you mean you feel pressure to pay money to win contests? Any time you spend money in this game it is your choice to do so.
Message 2 of 9 (483 Views)

★ Apprentice

My understanding is that the Toy & Sports Stores are still in Beta. Not everyone has them yet.

Message 3 of 9 (465 Views)

★ Guide

I'm one of the unfortunate people who have the toy store and sports shop and I don't want them. I'd give you my shops if I had the chance too.

Message 4 of 9 (438 Views)

★★★ Apprentice

I have both toy shop and sports shop, but I do not understand why would anyone want those two stores. They are not worth invested Simoleons nor Simcash. Assignments to “produce 15 protein bars in 11 h 30 min” for 3600 plumbob points are time consuming and not exciting at all when I need at first to produce cherry cheesecakes, and that means enough melons + flour + cheese

i.e.

15x sapling + 30 seeds (to produce 15x melon) +

+30 seeds + 30 textiles (to produce 15x flour) +

+30 animal feeds (to produce 15x cheese) +

+30x sugar, … + several speed-up tokens