BAP Wishlist - Updated

by ccleme20

Original Post

BAP Wishlist - Updated

[ Edited ]
★★★★ Apprentice

I have been an avid Be A Pro player since NHL 09. While NHL 22 definitely has seen some improvements there's also multiple things that can improve moving forward. Here are my suggestions (for what it matters).

UPDATED March 2022 - Updates in RED

Be A Pro

• CHL: Please bring back the CHL. I loved how in NHL 20 I could really develop with a couple years in the CHL after being drafted. It felt like I had to something to play for. I understand EA wants this experience to always have the player be the next Connor McDavid, but let us decide our role. Many times in NHL 20 I would play a year in the CHL and grind out for a 2nd round pick. This felt more real to me and I miss it! 
  • More Contract Offers PLEASE: The 1-2 contracts at the end of your current contract cycle is asinine. If I am scoring 10 points a season, sure. However if I am netting 65+ points I should be getting multiple offers ESPECIALLY when my RFA status is up. Madden gives us tons of offers in the offseason..shouldn't be that hard to replicate in NHL.