Re: Disruptor ruined the game

by Ls1play

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Disruptor ruined the game

★★ Novice

As a balance, the disruptor rounds sounded good on paper, however, in game they absolutely ruined it. It completely outclasses every other gun at close to mid range. I have had countless times where I will be shooting someone with the R301 and lose the firefight even after I started shooting first. It makes the load out very narrow and if you don’t use one, you won’t make it very far. It has ruined the game I once loved, and until a fix, I refuse to play.

Message 1 of 18 (1,776 Views)

Accepted Solution

★ Guide
@Tensai_Zoo It's not really apples to apples though with the alternator vs r99. The problem with it is you can pot shot people and rip through their shields at mid to long range with an alternator and it costs you basically nothing. Ripping purple shields off people with a common drop smg and preventing them from being able to push on you is so much more useful, and the fact that you can pair it with essentially any gun and have an effective squad wiping kit is a bit broken.

View in thread

Message 4 of 18 (1,625 Views)

All Replies

★★ Pro
@Ls1play It's not absolutely ruined the game overall for me but when you run into a squad where all 3 people are running alternators (rare but its happened enough times to be a thing for me) - it's a bit of a joke.
Message 2 of 18 (1,697 Views)

[ Edited ]
★ Guide

The disruptor (after the nerf) brings the Alternator on par with a r-99, but does not outclass it. In fact it should have an average of 200dps against a 100HP/100SP target. The weaker the enemy's shield is, the worse its factual dps compared to other guns. I even stopped using it after the nerf and went back on using the r-99 for cqc.

Message 3 of 18 (1,663 Views)

★ Guide