Re: Unravel startup problems?

by LordInfernusD

Original Post

Unravel startup problems?

★★★ Newbie

Hello.

I have just bought the Unravel game from Origin store.

After installing i press the start game button, but it wont start.

It almost starts it looks like, but the game keep popping back out to windows and nothing happen?

Any ideas to what the problem might be?

I have never in my 20 years of gaming experienced that kind of problem from a new game.

Message 1 of 13 (5,702 Views)

Hero

Hi @alliert

do you by chance have the K-Lite Code Pack installed ? If so, make sure to update it or uninstall

If you don't, could you post your Computer's DxDiag?

To gather a DxDiag on your computer, please follow the steps here: http://answers.ea.com/t5/The-Sims-3/HOW-TO-DxDiag-for-Sims-3-PC-Only/td-p/1049584/

You can attach the txt file to your post directly.

Good Luck
Crin

Trennlinie

I don't work or have any association with EA. I give advice to the best of my knowledge and cannot be held responsible for any damage done to your computer/game.
Please only contact me via PM when asked to do so.

Important Threads

Message 2 of 13 (5,692 Views)

★★★ Newbie

Hello and thx for replying.

The computer is a Alienware m17x from 2011, with W7Ultimate installed. I gave it to my sisters daughter as a gift this Christmas and I had formatted the computer and restored it to factory default before handing it over. With all updates installed.

So I decided to by her a game this weekend and downloaded Origin to the computer and then bought the game.

I have never heard about the "K - lite code pack" before until now.

I am now writing this post on my own computer, so I wont be able to get any diagnostics from her computer until maybe next weekend.

I did read something about redeeming the game code from EA help?

And then type it in to the trial version found in the games game folder?

Do you have any other suggestion then " gather a DxDiag on your computer "?

Have a nice day