Re: Sims 4 Screen Flickering

by Bluebellflora

Original Post

Accepted Solution

❗️Sims 4 Screen Flickering

[ Edited ]
★★★ Newbie

Hi!

I just downloaded Sims 4 and ever since I first opened it the screen started flinching from the top. I'm not too good with technical stuff so I would need some help with this. I tried to fix the problem with Origin, but it couldn't find the issue. I read somewhere that the problem could be about too high graphics? How do I get them lower on the game then? 

I didn't do anything to cause the clitch, it came on it's own when I tried to run the game. I also tried closing it and opening again, and I feel like the flinching gets worse and worse when continuing playing the game. 

Edit - added compiled list tag to title (Bluebellflora)

Message 1 of 60 (144,603 Views)

Accepted Solution

★★★★★ Novice

I went to fix the graphic settings and found the problem. The edge scrolling is either too high or too low. For me I put it on medium and the flickering went away, though it could be a different setting for you.

View in thread

Message 3 of 60 (156,914 Views)

All Replies

@pihlavanonen

That doesn't sound too good. Please can you provide more information about your Mac. Instructions on how to do so here - http://answers.ea.com/t5/The-Sims-Mac/READ-FIRST-Sims-4-Mac-Help-Guides-and-Troubleshooting/m-p/4612...

To lower you graphics settings in game Go to Game Options > Graphics and lower the settings, then restart your game.

The Sims 3 Mac Forum - | - The Sims 4 Mac Forum -
- Clearing Origin cache - | - Mac specific TS4 issues -
AHQSigImage.png
Please do not PM me unless I ask you to, I won't reply
- I am not affiliated with EA in anyway -
Message 2 of 60 (144,355 Views)

★★★★★ Novice

I went to fix the graphic settings and found the problem. The edge scrolling is either too high or too low. For me I put it on medium and the flickering went away, though it could be a different setting for you.

Message 3 of 60 (156,915 Views)

★★★ Newbie