My Sims 4 is super laggy, I can't do anything without lag.

by slybennett

Original Post

Accepted Solution

My Sims 4 is super laggy, I can't do anything without lag.

★★ Novice

I've played the Sims 4 for awhile now. I use to play when the game first came out, but I stopped. I started playing again around the beginning of May. I got really into building and built a house and made a family. Then I started building a new house. I recently got Get Together, Parenthood and Toddler Stuff. Most of my new house was Get Together and for some reason all of my packs disappeared in game and it notified me that about 84 objects in my game were gone (all the items I used in my house was Get Together). All of my packs showed up in the main menu though. I had to rebuild my entire house that I was working on. I'm worried it will happen again. Any help?

Another problem I'm having is that my game lags so much. I continued building the house that got deleted and I could not rotate the camera in this one spot in my lot. I also could not zoom in or out. I started to think it was the lot I was building in, so I started messing with the lot and it didn't fix it. My other house with the family was fine for now. I called an EA employee for help and they told me to delete all custom content (I only had a things which was illogicalsims new stuff packs that recently came out). The employee was CERTAIN it would fix my game. I went back to my game afterwards and It didn't work. I even updated my Mac and restarted it. After that I went back to my game and my new house was still laggy. I'm not able to do anything. I went back to my old house with the family and I couldn't really do anything there either. Occasionally I would try moving the camera round for a few minutes to see if the lag would clear up but it never really does. It's impossible to play.