Paradise Found I bug

by victorete566

Original Post

Accepted Solution

TSTO: Uprade Private Island bug: done, but task still listed

★★ Novice

I am working through the Springfield Heights tasks.  An early one was to upgrade a private island to Level 2.

I did that, but the task is still listed.

If I click on the task, the game just blinks and I remain where I was; I'm not taken to that island, showing that the game "knows" the task is complete.

How do I get that task cleared?

(BTW, as a noob, I found the whole "Contact EA" process a mess.  Is this post "contacting EA"? It seems more like a post to the general community. What I was hoping for was an email address, or a chat option, but none of those were given. I was only given the option to post to the forum. Perhaps the chat option I've seen mentioned isn't available since it's the weekend?)

Message 6 of 21 (1,673 Views)

Accepted Solution

Re: TSTO: Uprade Private Island bug: done, but task still listed

Community Manager (retired)

Hi everyone,

I took the liberty to merge your threads to avoid duplicate. 

Please contact Support for further assistance with this issue. 

To do so fill out this form.

Do not report this issue as a bug, instead select Technical support / Game performance from the drop down menus.

Depending on your timezone and location, one or more contact option(s) will be available. Select the Live Chat or Call me options. 

You'll find additional information in How to get in touch with EA Technical support and Tracking and updating open cases with EA Support

Support will look into the issue for you.

View in thread

Message 14 of 21 (1,368 Views)

All Replies

Private Island

★★★ Newbie

My private Islands are all already at Level 5 and I can’t do anything to clear the task. 

Message 1 of 21 (1,728 Views)

Re: Private Island

★★★ Newbie
How do you have multiple islands? (An in-game search feature might be nice, I just can't find how to build another island anywhere.)

Thanks