Re: Sideshow Bob missing

by ttocsbloke

Original Post

Sideshow Bob missing

★★★ Novice
I am currently level 90 and have never seen sideshow Bob in my town, I have seen him a few times in other Springfield I have never received the flaw and order questline, I started playing in December of 2016 the only quests I have currently are a few event quests, krustyland and the money pile and tree ones, I am able to receive new quests as I just finished the cat lady chain, any suggestions to start working on sideshow Bob would be appreciated
Message 1 of 20 (28,875 Views)

Hero (Retired)

Try storing and replacing Springfield Penitentiary.

Try going to Other Springfield and looking around near the Sprawlmart - do it quickly as Sideshow Bob will run away and hide.

Message 2 of 20 (28,641 Views)

★★★ Novice
OK I'll try the prison, I have found and caught him twice in other Springfield but that has only gotten me some money do I need to catch him a certain amount of times in other Springfield first?
Message 3 of 20 (28,640 Views)
Highlighted

★★★ Novice
I stored and replaced the prison, and continue to find him in other Springfield, however he has yet to appear in my Springfield nor have I gotten the quest, any other ideas? I have also tried using a different device to play on
Message 4 of 20 (28,627 Views)

Hero (Retired)

Well if it was me who had the problem here's what I would do:

Store every character and building that had a character associated with it.  Then put them out one by one in the order they appear in the game (here's the link to a guide right here in the forum - it's up at the top of the first page).