Re: Road to Riches

by SplashXXK

Original Post

Road to Riches

★ Novice

Hello,

I've never used the forum before so please excuse me if I do anything wrong Standard smile. I am getting quite confused about the current "Road to Riches" segment of the current TSTO event.

I previously didn't have Cecil so I recieved him for free - I completed his side Questline but the Road to Riches thin doesn't seem to work.

When I "go to" invest in the Springfield Dam it just goes straight to Cecil's task list but no tasks are highlighted and there is no extra Questline about unlocking the dam or anything so I'm very confused.

Please can someone help Standard smile - did I accidentally skip a step because literally nothing (apart from the screen with prizes) is showing and I don't know how to "invest"

Thank you very much!

Message 1 of 6 (7,457 Views)

Hero (Retired)

Can you try the following and let us know if it does/n't work for you?

1) Click on the blue "Go To" button next to the "Invest $20,000,000" while in the Road to Riches task screen]

Cecil 1.png

2) This should take you to Cecil and his task list. The top 3 tasks should all be related to the "Road to Riches" task, with you able to invest either one million, five million or ten million dollars. (Note that this will take money out of your game account so if you have 40million in your game account and choose to invest 10 million, you'll be left with 30 million.) Choose the amount you want to invest and Cecil should perform the relevant task.

Cecil 2.png

3) If this doesn't work for you then first try storing Cecil in your inventory and then placing him back in your town and attempting to do the task again. If that doesn't work then try force closing the app or uninstalling and reinstalling your game before again storing and replacing Cecil in the game.

Message 2 of 6 (7,352 Views)

Hero (Retired)

You also need to HAVE that amount of money to activate the task.

Message 3 of 6 (7,192 Views)

★ Novice