Jackpot Realty / Black Friday 2022

by er01051

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Jackpot Realty / Black Friday 2022

★★ Novice

I’ve been playing since before THOH 2012. I’ve spent real money on the game. I want to say $150± but likely much more. (I am, or was, a whale. I haven’t spent real $ in the past five years ±)

I’ve just spent, much to my shame, an additional $90.

I regretted not spending real $$ last year on Jackpot Realty, and it reappeared this year in the Black Friday Gold Mystery Box this year. MANY other players have said (bragged?) they received Jackpot Realty with the first (free) token.

Yet I have blown through at least 20 PURCHASED tokens. Sure, I have added all sorts of premium, even donut-generating, buildings, characters, and task scripts. That’s great. But I’ve spent $90 and still don’t have the ONE ITEM I was spending for.

After ten years of daily play, I am wildly disappointed in EA’s decision to randomize a land acquisition item like Jackpot Realty. To hear of others scoring the Realty on their first free token is just lemon on a paper cut.

EA needs to do the right thing on this item. It would seem older players — who, like me, haven’t infused EA with real $ in a while — are having a far more difficult time than newer players.  I’d have happily spent the $90 if I could have purchased it outright.

I’ve been playing since before THOH 2012. I’ve spent real money on the game. I want to say $150± but likely much more. (I am, or was, a whale. I haven’t spent real $ in the past five years ±)

I’ve just spent, much to my shame, an additional $90.

I regretted not spending real $$ last year on Jackpot Realty, and it reappeared this year in the Black Friday Gold Mystery Box this year. MANY other players have said (bragged?) they received Jackpot Realty with the first (free) token.