Re: Dead email address

by 742evergreenjess

Original Post

Dead email

★ Novice

I’ve been playing Tsto for maybe 10 years. I originally signed up using an old old isp email. I have tried to switch it over the years but it’s dead, I have no way to recover it. Now I’m getting the pin question and I am hosed. Tech support can’t verify I am me. I have no cc attached to the account and have never played another ea game but those didn’t seem to be correct answers. Someone please fix this. [edit: email address removed]

Message 11 of 44 (673 Views)

★★ Novice

Hi graham, I’m not receiving any codes from the EA website or from the tapped out Simpsons game itself. When I have spoken to ea the codes the staff members send do come through. It’s strange 

Message 12 of 44 (655 Views)

@astrong79 - Head to your EA account and tap on Edit for your email and that should get it to send a verify code. You don't have to edit, just use it to check the email address is right - link . . .
https://myaccount.ea.com/cp-ui/aboutme/index

If you don't even get that head to the website for your email provider and sign in, don't rely on an app as they often just check the inbox.

Check the Junk / Spam folder on the website and if you find any EA codes mark them as Not Junk and Trust Sender or something that looks like that. It's also worth adding the email address used to send as a contact and bear in mind some providers automatically treat anyone sending a lot of messages as spam so even after you say they're wanted they could end up in the Junk folder again.

If you find emails in the inbox on the website but you're not getting them check if your app has it's own filter and marked them as spam, and follow the steps to tell it not to.

If you don't even get the account verify code and EA recently helped you change your email there may have been a typing mistake. You'd need to contact Help again and explain this, spelling the email letter by letter if on the phone.