Rif.: Incorrect verification codes over and over

by yjubrbug53530

Original Post

★★★ Novice
@Bafanc I never get a code. I try to log into my game on the iPad, on my Android cell phone or update my EA account and can’t receive the code from any of those methods. I have called EA many times and they say I need to wait till EA works out the bugs. I have been playing Tapped Out since 2013, so sad I can’t play.
Message 591 of 675 (441 Views)

★★ Guide
@jordyndy I have the same problem. I get the security code to change my password, but no verification to change my email.
Message 592 of 675 (438 Views)

Hero
@jordyndy I really hope that when they say they are working on it it is true, and I also hope that, if they realize they cannot solve, they will at least allow users not to lose their cities, allowing them to move to new accounts (which has worked for many )!

NEVER FEAR, BAFAN IS HERE!

[Bafan The Wolfman]

CCP Hero Banner

Message 593 of 675 (420 Views)

★★★ Novice
@Bafanc I hope so too. The tech’s seem like they really want to help but most of them are happy to say they are working on it and to wait.
Message 594 of 675 (408 Views)

★★★ Guide
@jordyndy You are not alone with this problem i and others are still waiting for that fix 🤦‍♀️
Message 595 of 675 (392 Views)

Re: Why is it so hard to login to this game now?

★★★ Newbie

This is still an issue. I am unable to log in because it says my code is invalid 

Message 596 of 675 (379 Views)

Re: Why is it so hard to login to this game now?

Hero

@Alexch55 

Have you tried:

uninstall the game,

go to ea.com and change your password, make sure it is less than 16 characters long with only letters and numbers in it,

reboot device,

reinstall game,

do not play while downloading,

try again for the code

I am not an employee of EA. I am just another player trying to help.

Message 597 of 675 (367 Views)

Re: Code Issues - Code not accepted - Can't log into the game.

★★ Novice