Re: Sticker shop stuck on loading screen

by Trogdooooooor

Original Post

Re: Freezing at "Stocking the Sticker Shop"

★★★★ Novice

I have the same problem. I do have a quad core. Phenom II X4 B55 3.6 GHz.

It runs the game fine except when I accidentally open that sticker shop thing. Whether you have 2 core or 4 doesn't matter. An application doesn't know how many cores there are. The OS manages that.

This is a matter of bad programming. I think the game is trying to reach EA servers and the servers don't respond.

Normally, we should be able to click on Exit or press Escape on the keyboard, but there is a programming bug here.

Message 21 of 53 (847 Views)

Sticker Shop Freezing

★★★ Newbie

So I have read quite a few posts about this and the best reason EA gives is "it's your PC." My PC has no problems running any and all games, best graphics card, quad core blah blah blah. I've been playing GWF2 for about 2 months, with no problems, then a week ago I can't access the sticker shop. Totally freezes the game and I have to close out and restart. Since many people have had this problem and it's pretty much a necessity to play the game you think EA would actually look into the problem. Nope!

So I will be deleting the game and making sure that any future games I play are NOT created by EA.

Tell your friends, Good reviews go far but bad reviews go farther. Maybe if EA loses enough people they will stop collecting money and update their games.

Message 22 of 53 (737 Views)

★ Novice

Actually I do have a quadcore, and my pc is well above the minimum requirements (I checked with can I run it) and last week I was perfectly able to access the sticker shop.

However now it appears to be stuck trying to stock the sticker shop, I checked my firewall settings but origin and Garden warfare have all necessary permissions so what's wrong?

Are your servers too weak?

Message 23 of 53 (844 Views)

★★★ Novice