recover deleted account

by d2184183842c54b3

Original Post

recover deleted account

★★★ Newbie

Dear support team of SWGOH,

I have been playing this game for 6+ years at this point and have spent a considerable amount of money ingame. Now I turn to you as my last hope:

My account was deleted through through the ingame settings on an ios device by an unauthorized third party (I had a bad relationship breakup)

I have already made a new account, in the belief, that my old account is truly gone, however through the use of my old ally code, I can still find the old account in the game, though under a new generic name. 

As such I ask you to please assist me in helping me restore my progress ingame. Previous attempts to work through the issue with the ingame support were unfortunately not going anywhere.

I can provide the player ID and mail receipts of ingame purchases as proof of purchase. I have also created mulitple screenshots to document the roster of my old account.

If the account is indeed permanently lost, I ask you to please at least "upgrade" my new account to include the characters I can prove existed on my old account.

Please let me know what can be done and how I can assist in resolving this situation.

Best Regards

A loyal longtime player and customer

Message 1 of 2 (112 Views)

Re: recover deleted account

Community Manager

Hi @d2184183842c54b3

I'm sorry, we're limited in the support we can offer on Answers HQ. You did the best thing by double-checking with the support team. If they weren't able to help, then the account data and progress isn't recoverable which sounds about right. It matches what the EA Help article on account deletions shares on this (, see "How can I close my EA Account?" for more information): 

@EA_Help wrote:
MOBILE ACCOUNT DELETION