Re: Banned

by vinnyvanpelt34

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Why is my Madden account banned?

[ Edited ]
★★★ Novice

I’m new to madden and was following some YouTube ways to build my team. I’m not mad at the banned but believe I should be suspended. I grinded out the weekly challenges to build my team. I did everything All the other players are doing. I want to eventually get into tournaments but with me being banned that isn’t possible. Is there anything I could do to help get my account back? I really love the way how madden to played this year!! I rather keep playing then stop because I can’t keep up with everyone else who are paying for cards.

[CM - Edited title for clarity]

Message 1 of 39 (13,008 Views)

Accepted Solution

Community Manager

Hi @shepardbreed

We can't look into this for you from the forums but our Terms of Service team (ToS) can take a look if you fill out the webform to send in an appeal to them.

Saying that, contacting the ToS team is only advisable if you believe the ban you received was added by mistake/no rules were broken. There is no purpose reaching out to the ToS team aside from that as they will not overturn bans or reduce the sanction if the rules were broken and creating appeals for legitimate bans adds more to the queue and causes the wait times to spike.

- EA_Lanna

Lanna.png____________________________________________________________

*Accept as Solution button- If a post answers your question please let us and other players know by hitting this button.
*Me Too button - 'Me Too' helps us track how many players are also experiencing that issue. Definitely make use of this button.
*XP button - Say Kudos and help players 'Level Up' by giving them XP for helpful posts.

Please only DM me if I've asked you to, or in the case of highly sensitive content. General questions/issues/topics are best shared on the forum where others can take part/benefit from the responses/solutions/workarounds

View in thread