Re: Apex won't get past "continue" screen on Steam (unplayable intro l

by jerminescott

Original Post

★ Apprentice

I myself have tried the esc macro think about 20 times knowing i dont have any s7 rewards unclaimed so needless to say it doesnt work unless you have such a thing

Message 751 of 1,845 (816 Views)

★★★ Apprentice
@Lyradd971 strange, I just tried it and still get same error?
what server did you try? and did it ever bug?
Message 752 of 1,845 (806 Views)

★ Guide

Yeah, it’s not repaired.  I’m on Xbox and I’ve tried everything support and you guys have recommended and nothing works.  Respawn just needs to quit kicking dirt around and fix this, it’s been well over a month this has been an issue.  I’m a mechanic and if I had your car for over a month and never fixed it and every time you called to see what the status of your vehicle was I just said “it’s being investigated”, you’d probably throw a fit and demand answers or start legal proceedings.  So yeah the lack of clarity and honesty for this matter is pretty scary.  But just remember Respawn on the case, it’s being investigated!!!

Message 753 of 1,845 (784 Views)

Re: Can't enter lobby; always thrown back to intro screen

★ Apprentice
@ArisvougVII I ended up downloading on Origin again. Steam is totaly bugged. I might try it later on, today. Thanks!
Message 754 of 1,845 (802 Views)

★ Guide

@RedanRedan So, please, can u tell me: before you tried to solve the problem in this way, did you see the lobby for a while? Or did you crash to the server selection screen right after the loading screen? Because I can't see the lobby even for a millisecond, after loading, I immediately go to the server selection screen.

Message 755 of 1,845 (724 Views)

★★★★★ Novice
@Teabaqg no, i never see the lobby before, I just spamming my esc key with macro when screen still in black loading screen and it work
Message 756 of 1,845 (1,019 Views)

Re: Apex won't get past "continue" screen on PC/XB/PS (unplayable intr