Re: Thrustmaster TMX not working after January update

by ricoghardforth2

Original Post

Thrustmaster TMX not working after January update

★★★ Newbie

I'm on PC, and I can't get my wheel working. I have a Thrustmaster TMX, which is clearly listed as a supported wheel, but the game just thinks it's a XBox controller, and somehow all the buttons are changed, e.g. "RB" (the right shifting paddle) is recognized as "A", even in the start menu.

In the game settings it doesn't show the wheel options either, but I HAVE downoaded the january update. I've already tried re-installing my drivers, and in other racing games it's working fine, but somehow it's still not working in NFS Heat. Do you hav any idea how I could possibly fix that?

Message 1 of 12 (3,876 Views)

★ Novice

still not working

Message 2 of 12 (3,841 Views)

★★★ Newbie
@DirtieDeeds66 Any Idea how to fix it?
Message 3 of 12 (3,813 Views)

Community Manager

@Strucx @DirtieDeeds66 

Have you guys installed Logitech G Hub? ->

For PC players: Please make sure to install the Logitech G Hub, regardless of the wheel manufacturer and model you are using.

https://answers.ea.com/t5/General-Discussion/Need-for-Speed-Heat-January-Update-Update-Notes/td-p/86...

barry.png
Message 4 of 12 (3,794 Views)

★★ Novice

I have a logitech g920 and have logitech ghub installed. The game doesn't recognize there is a steering wheel connected

Message 5 of 12 (3,782 Views)

Community Manager

@elbocha_07 

Disconnect any other USB devices, controllers, outboard drives etc. and retry.

Let us know how that goes, thanks.

barry.png
Message 6 of 12 (3,753 Views)

Wheel Support Broken| No Controller configuration?

★★★ Newbie