Re: Stuck in "End of round" screen

by treefortrichard

Original Post

[ Edited ]
★ Apprentice

Each time i finish a round the screen gets black and the game hung.
I play on PC and usually conquest mode.

I switched off saving games in the cloud but the bug coninues. 

I have to use task administrator, end BF1 process and launch the game again to play another round.

It is happening since today.

Message 121 of 134 (23,494 Views)

★★★ Novice

I am having the same problem with the black screen hang up. I quit playing the game for a week. I started playing a little yesterday and more today, but the problem persists.

Message 122 of 134 (23,485 Views)

★ Apprentice
It appears to work.
I switched off, saving games in the cloud, in Origin.
I restarted the game and Origin and now the game do not stuck after every round.
Message 123 of 134 (23,473 Views)

★★★ Newbie

Hi,  In case you come to this post like I did looking for an answer to the problem of getting a black screen at the end of the round with a circular waiting indicator that goes until you kill the game via task manager.    Please try going to Options/video/advanced/Graphics quality = medium  ( or anything other than Custom).   This worked for me.   I hope this helps.
Others have also turned "Weapons DOF" to OFF and ColourBlindness to anything other than off  and it worked for them.

Message 124 of 134 (23,451 Views)

★★★ Newbie
Xbox1 here. Cannot finish an operations. This is a game breaker, and one would think they make it a priority
Message 125 of 134 (23,448 Views)

★★★ Novice