Strange game performance

by Immolate7

Original Post

Strange game performance

[ Edited ]
★★★ Novice

So i started playing this game, in campaign, of course. And i have only 40 stable fps on first mission in close corridors and it was quite shocking, because i had stable 80-100 fps on beta test in galactic assault with huge map and many players in game. Config: i5-4670k, gtx 970, 12 GB RAM. So i googled for some time in order to fix this, and  i found this topic: https://battlefront-forums.ea.com/discussion/77757/low-fps-gtx-1060/p3 saying that turning on some options in NVIDIA control panel resolved this problem so i did the same (turned on Triple Buffering) And it really helped me, i had 80-100 fps as i supposed to have but then i reached a cut scene at Endor when death star exlpodes and after that cutscene my problem returned back - again 40 fps... Then i quit to the menu and it shows 100% CPU and GPU usage and 40 fps in menu and it was lagging. WTF? There is totally some performance issue and it must be patched, pls click "me too" if you have the same issue so that developers notice and fix it asap.

Message 1 of 3 (867 Views)

Re: Strange game performance

★★ Apprentice

There's a lot of performance issues that exist in the full release that I never experienced in the beta build. My campaign hits 100 percent cpu usage and is unplayable I can play multiplayer just fine until I hit the score screen then it jumps to 100 percent cpu usage and then when i exit to the main menu the same thing.

Hopefully it's sorted.

Message 2 of 3 (853 Views)

Re: Strange game performance

[ Edited ]
★★★ Novice