Help us improve Answers HQ! Take Survey No, Thanks

Server Downtime - June 25th - Chapter 4 Update #1

by EA_Blueberry
Reply

Original Post

Highlighted

Server Downtime - June 25th - Chapter 4 Update #1

Community Manager

Hello Battlefield V players,

On Tuesday, June 25th, 2019, we'll be rolling out the Battlefield V Chapter 4 Update #1 for all platforms and regions. 
This is a zero downtime update, so if you're in-game you won't be kicked. However, to update you will need to exit the game per the availability schedule below:

  • PC:  Starting at 0800 UTC / 1AM PDT / 0900 BST / 1000 CEST / 6PM AEST
  • PS4: Starting at 0900 UTC / 2AM PDT / 1000 BST / 1100 CEST / 7PM AEST
  • Xbox One: Starting at 1000 UTC / 3AM PDT / 1100 BST / 1200 CEST / 8PM AEST



KNOWN ISSUES in Ch 4 Update #1

  • DXR Firestorm Crash – Players who are running DX12 & DXR and who attempt to play Firestorm after playing normal Multiplayer will crash. The workaround here is to either switch off DX12 or go straight into Firestorm after booting the game.
  • “Cairo” Reference in Menus – There is a setting which allows you to change your Squad colors in Firestorm. This setting has the word "Cairo" as part of the name. This is an old code-name and has no impact on the game. 
  • Axis Male Soldier Face Paint - We're aware of an issue where Axis male soldier face paints aren't visible/selectable. We're working on this and will update with an ETA as soon as possible. 


Thanks and we look forward to seeing you on the battlefield!

The Battlefield Team

 

(Source)

/Blueberry

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hey that was a great reply. Good stuff. What now? Give them +XP to help level them up!
Did their response fix it? Mark it as a solution so it helps others!
Want to learn more on how to level up and becoming a Hero for the AHQ? Learn more about it here: https://answers.ea.com/t5/help/faqpage#ranks
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Message 1 of 1 (102 Views)
Twitter Stream