Re: Seasons - opponent quits losing game but match doesn’t count (no win, no los

by Lekao77

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Seasons - opponent quits losing game but match doesn’t count (no win, no loss)

★ Apprentice

Product: FIFA 21
Platform:Xbox Series X
Please specify your platform model. Microsoft Xbox Series X
What is your gamertag/PSN ID?
Which mode has this happened in? Seasons (Head to Head)
How often does the bug occur? Rarely (0% - 9%)
Steps: How can we find the bug ourselves? For the past few editions of FIFA that issue had been fixed and every time an opponent would quit a game (well past the first minutes) I’d get the win. Since I started playing FIFA 21 on Xbox Series X, I started having cases of people rage quitting, sometimes at the very end (89-91 minutes) and then the game simply doesn’t count, as if it wasn’t played at all or as when you quite before it even starts. It happens once or twice a week, totally random, but annoying. It just happened now in a game the opponent quit before the final whistle, with 92:55 minutes of match played. It usually happens when they don’t press pause and quit, but probably shut off the console immediately.
What happens when the bug occurs? The opponent quits a game they’re losing and instead of getting a win the match simply doesn’t count for me
What should be happening instead? I should get a win if the opponent quits a game they’re losing

Product: FIFA 21
Platform:Xbox Series X
Please specify your platform model. Microsoft Xbox Series X
What is your gamertag/PSN ID?
Which mode has this happened in? Seasons (Head to Head)
How often does the bug occur? Rarely (0% - 9%)