Reset time.

by DarthAmonN

Original Post

Reset time.

★★★ Newbie

Good day. Sorry if I am doing something wrong (I am still new to this forum system). Anyway. I started playing SWGOH a few days ago and noticed that their time of activities reset, bonus energy and all such things are uncomfortable to me and require me to wake up in the middle of a night if I want to claim it. Today I found in settings that it is possible to change our activities reset time. I was glad to make this game comfortable for my time zone. But after I changed it I noticed that I need to wait more than a day now for my PvP attempts and challenges to reset. According to the game, they will be reset not at the time of my next activities reset (which is set correctly now) but at the next after it. It means I won't be able to do PvP battles and won't be able to complete my daily tasks. Can it be fixed? In the settings, it said nothing about such issues otherwise I would've waited for a day when I can't play in order to change my settings. It seems strange that there is no warning about the fact that changing a player's time zone will make it impossible to complete daily tasks the day after this change was made (it's not like people could overuse such possibility for "free" resets since it can be done only once per year. but seeing how it forces to skip a day of doing in-game tasks definitely does not inspire much).

Message 1 of 6 (577 Views)

Re: Reset time.

Community Manager

Hi @DarthAmonN

We have a guide that outlines how to change your payout reward timeslots as well as what to keep in mind before making the switch. You can read more on that here: How to change reward payouts in STAR WARS™: Galaxy of Heroes

If you aren’t sure about your time zone changes, contact us and an agent can review and discuss it with you.

- EA_Lanna

Lanna.png____________________________________________________________