Preferred Player Status

by Sorceinist

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Preferred Player Status

★★★ Novice
I feel so stupid right now. Around an hour ago, I met a really nice player on SWTOR. The only problem was that I was a F2P player and I couldn’t talk to him. I’m fairly new to TOR, so I went to go send him mail and it says I must be a preferred player or be subscribed. At the bottom of the message it says “Preferred Player is rewarded to anyone who buys Cartel Coins, a Subscription, etc.” I thought that was awesome and I could finally talk to my friend. I decided to buy the $2.99 Cartel Coins, because I wasn’t gonna use them anyway, just wanted to talk to my friend. I purchase them and then I go to the mailbox and I still don’t have PPS. I then read on the forums that it might have to be $5. I haven’t used any of the CC. Is there anything I could do to maybe talk to him. The thing at the bottom of the mail just said you had to purchase CC, so I’m very confused. Help!
Message 1 of 30 (2,344 Views)

Accepted Solution

Re: Misinformation regarding Cartel Coin purchase giving Preferred status / REFU

EA Live QV Team

@Krymzonbladez Excellent to see!

I went ahead and double checked all accounts involved, and I can confirm that they've now correctly been converted from F2P to Preferred. Thanks for your patience, everyone!

View in thread

Message 28 of 30 (3,212 Views)

All Replies

Re: Preferred Player Status

★★★★ Novice
I bought the 3 dollar one because the 5 dollar one has sales tax and my card was only 5 bucks, it doesn't say anywhere ti had to be a 5 dollar purchase just ANY store purchase. I feel wronged and duped.
Message 2 of 30 (2,238 Views)

EA Live QV Team

@Krymzonbladez @Sorceinist

The general rule is spending any amount of money on the game will convert you from F2P to Preferred, so this seems to be a bug. We're currently looking into it, hopefully we can get you both upgraded soon Standard smile

Message 3 of 30 (2,213 Views)

★★★ Novice