Re: Poor game performance on iPhone 6

by IG-EE83

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Poor game performance on iPhone 6

★★★★★ Novice

I’ve been playing for the last 3 years on my iPhone 6 Plus without an issue , but after the last update the in game graphics are slow and choppy with frequent freezing / stutters. Has something changed ? The phone has a near new battery , I’ve deleted and reinstalled the app, and I’ve restarted the phone numerous times. I’m also noticing battery usage is up. There was a post on the forums suggesting the frame rate has been moved to 60fps - is this true ? If so would explain a lot , and leave me wondering why this is not an option. 

To to make matters worse , for the first time I’m getting. Crashes in a TW battle - no warning just hard close. 

This is has obviously cost our guild and is very frustrating. 

Is this a widespread problem and is a fix coming ?

Message 1 of 8 (1,515 Views)

Accepted Solution

[ Edited ]
Community Manager

Hey folks, could  you take a peak at this Bug report: "Game Crashes iPhone 6 - I have Crash Logs, Know Cause, and Workaround". It sounds like the same issue you're reporting here. 

Update: Ok it's the same issue. I'll lock the thread here. Please join that Bug Report thread to continue this discussion. 

Lanna.png____________________________________________________________

*Accept as Solution button- If a post answers your question please let us and other players know by hitting this button.
*Me Too button - 'Me Too' helps us track how many players are also experiencing that issue. Definitely make use of this button.
*XP button - Say Kudos and help players 'Level Up' by giving them XP for helpful posts.

Please only DM me if I've asked you to, or in the case of highly sensitive content. General questions/issues/topics are best shared on the forum where others can take part/benefit from the responses/solutions/workarounds

View in thread

Message 6 of 8 (1,380 Views)

All Replies

★★★★ Novice