Re: PC - Game keeps disconnecting at random intervals

by SubZer0nl

Original Post

Accepted Solution

PC - Game keeps disconnecting at random intervals

★★★ Novice

So, I finally decided to sign up and to complain about the random disconnects I keep getting since the last patch. I've been playing BF5 since release and I have not been disconnected as many times as I have since the last patch. This is getting annoying beyond belief, yet it doenst seem to occur everytime I play BF5.

Lets recap the week:

Monday: I started playing BF5 at around 20:00 and played for 2 hours without any issues

Tuesday: I started playing BF5 at around 20:00, first game I disconnected, after that it was smooth sailing until I stopped

Wednesday: I started playing BF at around 20:00, first game I disconnect after almost 30 minutes of playing. Second game, i disconnect after about 15 minutes. Third game, i can play through the entire first map, only to disconnect about 10 minutes into the second map. I started the game one more time and again i disconnect within the first 20 minutes of play.

No prior lag, no stuttering, no other issues.. Screen just freezes and I get thrown back onto a black screen stating:

"Game disconnected. Lost connection to the session" or something like that

This is so aggrevating.. There are days that I cant play BF5 at all, due to constant disconnects. And there are days that I dont experience any issues whatsoever.

I want this (to get) fixed as soon as possible.

Message 1 of 13 (15,326 Views)

Accepted Solution

[ Edited ]
★★★ Novice

@EA_Atic I checked, and i indeed had Killer Network and OneDrive running the system tray. No idea why or what these even do, so im gonna look that up later. I just wanted to inform you that i (just now) have had a 60-90 min solo gametime in BF5 without any issues. So shutting down these programs seem to have worked.