Other means to transfer game data?

by XianKuma

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Other means to transfer game data?

★★★ Newbie

Long story short, I play on an Iphone. I lost my old gamecenter ID which my SWGOH account was linked to. Is there anyway, I can take my current game data and link it to something else in order to transfer the data to a new Iphone without having to log into my game center ID which has been forgotten? 

Please help. I have been playing for over 4 years. I dont want to lose my hard work! 

Message 1 of 4 (505 Views)

Accepted Solution

Re: Other means to transfer game data?

Community Manager

@XianKuma We would need information from your account to get your progress moved over to a new device, their are some workarounds, shared in the post detailing how to move your account. 

If you still run into issues, then we will want to speak with an advisor to see if anything else can be done for your old account, I know having your old accounts ally code or player ID will be needed. 

Thanks!

Illium.png

Accept as Solution button- If a post answers your question please let us and other players know by hitting this button.
Me Too button - 'Me Too' helps us track how many players are also experiencing that issue. Definitely make use of this button.
XP button - Say Kudos and help players 'Level Up' by giving them XP for helpful posts.

View in thread

Message 2 of 4 (462 Views)

All Replies

Community Manager

@XianKuma We would need information from your account to get your progress moved over to a new device, their are some workarounds, shared in the post detailing how to move your account. 

If you still run into issues, then we will want to speak with an advisor to see if anything else can be done for your old account, I know having your old accounts ally code or player ID will be needed. 

Thanks!

Illium.png

Accept as Solution button- If a post answers your question please let us and other players know by hitting this button.