Latency issues since the patch

by Shrederino

Original Post

Latency issues since the patch

★★★★★ Novice

Hey there,

I am trying this as a last resort, since i have done every step in the troubleshooting FAQ. I also had the pleasure in my life to perform troubleshooting for quite a few other games. Furthermore, i work in the IT field with a bit of network expertise, so i really did all i could.

So i did all the usual shebang, i did traceroutes, pings, restarts, workarounds, and i am still not able to fix the connection. I will attach quite a few logs and screenshots. If you need any other logs, please let me know.

I also tried to ping the data center and the game server, but obviously those are not pingable, for obvious reasons. I tried my connection in a multitude of other games, and of course im willing to provide other traceroutes, pings, or whatever you need. As i read on this forum, you are also a big fan of trying the connection via a hotspot from mobile, so i did that as well.

Before you ask, i am connected via a lan cable directy to my router. I already performed a factory reset on my router. My PC is the only device plugged into my router, and i turned off all the wireless functions of my router as well. I attached a speedtest result, and multiple traceroutes to different services. I also did the recommended things with UOtrace and i attached that as well, both for my wired network and the hotspot.

I also attached a screenshot from the data center selection screen from apex itself. The data there contradicts all my network logs, since it shows a significant packet loss to every single data center there is. 20+ percent to every data center.