Keyboard Mouse not working in-game

by Mechanico88

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Keyboard Mouse not working in-game

★★★★★ Newbie

PvZ gwf2 - No keyboard or mouse in game.Help!

msi ge62 6qd

nvidia driver 361.91

intel hd driver 15.4364

I see others have similar issue - any resolution / troubleshooting hints?

Message 1 of 18 (30,914 Views)

Accepted Solution

Re: Keyboard Mouse not working in-game

★★★★★ Newbie

I got it working - I had to go into nvidia control panel and turn the global setting from "use integrated graphics" to the nvidia card.

I'm a newbie gaming laptop owner - why would I want the default to be intel integrated graphics instead of nvidia 960m? (ok, power efficiency.. but not a concern when plugged in)

Also found out (the slow way) that the nvidia output has to go through the intel integrated to get to the display, so can't just disable intel graphic adapter from the device manager.

View in thread

Message 2 of 18 (38,199 Views)

All Replies

★★★★★ Newbie

I got it working - I had to go into nvidia control panel and turn the global setting from "use integrated graphics" to the nvidia card.

I'm a newbie gaming laptop owner - why would I want the default to be intel integrated graphics instead of nvidia 960m? (ok, power efficiency.. but not a concern when plugged in)

Also found out (the slow way) that the nvidia output has to go through the intel integrated to get to the display, so can't just disable intel graphic adapter from the device manager.

Message 2 of 18 (38,200 Views)

★★★ Newbie

I would really appreciate a little more detailed advice on how to actually change the settings? I have AMD driver.

Message 3 of 18 (30,650 Views)

★★★★★ Expert

Instead of the "Geforce Control Center", you have to use the "Catalyst Control" equivalent. 

https://www.google.com/search?q=how+do+I+make+the+dedicated+Radeon+GPU+the+default+%3F

Message 4 of 18 (30,645 Views)

★★★ Newbie