Re: I lost my progress in BF4 after linking Xbox profile to another EA account

by holger1405

Original Post

Accepted Solution

I lost my progress in BF4 after linking Xbox profile to another EA account

★★ Novice

Hello. I have EA account (account A) and I was playing Battlefield BC2, 3, 4 on this account. This is my main PC account.

Few years ago I started playing Battlefield 4 on Xbox One, but I created new EA account (account B) for this. I have ~500h in game time and 124lvl.

Today I decided to unlink my Xbox profile from account B and link it to my main account, account A, because I wanted to have everything in one place. But after this, on my Xbox I have a new, empty soldier. I lost my all progress. Why? I thought this process will just move my Xbox soldier to new EA account. I screwed this up? :/ I want my old soldier back Frown

Message 1 of 8 (4,694 Views)

Accepted Solution

[ Edited ]
★★ Novice

@holger1405

@lts_a_psycho
After over a month of writing with support via e-mail, nothing has been done, because waiting for a reply is 3 days of waiting and I had to give them the verification code several times, to confirm that I am aware of what disconnects my EA account from my Xbox account means. This is partly my fault because I did not write with support from the account that was currently associated with the Xbox account.
Anyway, from the e-mail conversation it appeared that:
1. They can't link my old EA account to my Xbox account, but they can help me disconnect those accounts.
2. After reconnect the first EA account that had progress with my Xbox account, the progress will be back.

Yesterday I decided to speed up the procedure as I didn't have an email reply for several days. I asked a live chat consultant to disconnect my accounts. He did it, but said that if I will link my old account back, the progress wouldn't come back. Nevertheless, I tried and it turned out that the progress was preserved. Everything ended well.