Re: High lag and rubberbanding after the end of voidwalker event

by MARINEdrive

Original Post

High lag and rubberbanding after the end of voidwalker event

[ Edited ]
★★★★★ Apprentice

I recently started playing on pc. The game felt good and played well until the end of the voidwalker event however I haven't had a single smooth game since.

I connect to the Singapore servers and the ping fluctuates unlike before.

Please look into this:-)

Edit: Decided to provide a couple of more details:
I game on a laptop
My specs:
Processor:i7-8750h
GPU: RTX 2060
RAM: 16gb
My internet speed is good, so no problems there
Unlike before, the ping is all over the place. Sometimes it displays ping upwards of 200ms when on the main screen.
Whenever I'm in a game it feels like I'm teleporting around whenever I try to move. The latency, packet loss, prediction error symbols show up more often than ever.
The issue intensifies when I am around enemies.

I think this issue is different from the issue related to EasyAntiCheat where the GPU usage is limited and the framerate drops because for me the origin in-game fps counter shows 120 to 144 fps(could maintain a stable 144 without lag) 

I reinstalled the game, updated my drivers and windows, uninstalled anything I felt would interfere with the performance and nothing works.

Message 1 of 11 (713 Views)

★★ Apprentice

It just amazes how much worse the servers are getting on this game. First can't play on nearest servers, and now this.

Waste of a potentially good game. 

Message 2 of 11 (699 Views)

★★★★★ Apprentice
@MARINEdrive don't think this has anything to do with the servers, the game ran fine before, fell like the latest update screwed something up, looked around a little and seems other people are having this issue too
Message 3 of 11 (649 Views)

★★ Apprentice