Re: High Latency Issue Xbox One

by iluminatethesky

Original Post

Accepted Solution

High Latency Issue Xbox One

[ Edited ]
★★ Novice

I can play any game online with no issues, except bf1. Severe lag and also when I do spawn on a map the battle has already been going on. Also, if I try to spawn in a plane, when I finally do appear in the plane it is out of bounds or crashed. I have been playing bf since 1942, and I still play 1942, but I have never had this issue so bad before. Can we get this fixed so that I can at least feel as though my money was well spent on this game. It's going to be at its eol before I get to enjoy the damn thing. BTW, I have performed many speed test and my connection is good.

Message 1 of 11 (10,061 Views)

Accepted Solution

★★ Novice

Finally, after dealing with this issue for so long, my ISP has upgraded everything to fiber optic, speed down 20 mbps and speed up 17 mbps. my ping is a lot lower and I have not experienced the latency issues lately. I am just happy I can finally play, maybe there was a switch issue or wiring issue with the ISPs old equipment.

View in thread

Message 10 of 11 (8,648 Views)

All Replies

Hero (Retired)

Hey @npoma,

Sorry to hear about the Connection Issues you're experiencing.

However, have you tried Opening the Ports on your Router?

Please see the link below:

https://help.ea.com/en-us/help/battlefield/battlefield-1/battlefield-1-troubleshooting/#Ports

Also, please check the Connection Troubleshooting steps via this link below:

https://help.ea.com/en-us/help/faq/connection-troubleshooting-basic/

Let us know if you need further assistance.

Thank you Standard smile 

EA DICE Team
Hey @npoma did you get issue solved? If not did you follow any of the steps that iluminatethesky provided?

/Atic
Message 3 of 11 (9,945 Views)

★★ Novice