Re: Game Not Working

by EA_Blueberry

Original Post

Game Not Working

★★★ Newbie

Game not working

I started playing Apex again for season 2 and for some reason my game keeps freezing and crashing. I tried to use the repair option in the origin installer but that wasn't working either. I have also tried un-installing and re-installing the game but it keeps coming up with the same error code as the repair option:

Error: A redistibutable package (DirectX) was not installed successfully. Setup cannot continue.

Please help.

Message 11 of 15 (574 Views)

Re: Game Not Working

Community Manager

Hi, @rgyourpetfish 

Can you upload a DxDiag for us so we can look at your system specs?

How to Pull a DxDiag

https://help.ea.com/en-us/help/pc/how-to-gather-dxdiag-information/

Blueberry.png
Message 12 of 15 (528 Views)

Error: A redistributable package (EasyAntiCheat_Setup.exe) was not installed

★★ Novice

My issue is that whenever I try to open Apex Legends, a windows pop up screen will appear saying "Windows cannot access the specified device, path or file you might not have the appropriate permissions to access the item".

This happens when I open Apex Legends through the shortcut path I have on my taskbar. When I try to open Apex Legends through the launcher, it says the game is already running even though no instance is open.

The only way for me to play the game is to go into the origins folder, then apex, then to EasyAntiCheat where I will need to repair Apex Legends every single time I turn on my PC. When this does not work, I will try to reinstall Apex Legends. Whenever I do, however, it halts the download with this error message: "Error: A redistributable package (EasyAntiCheat_Setup.exe) was not installed successfully. Setup cannot continue. (4)"