EA credentials expired. Reset password ad infinitum.

by SenpaiSamoamon

Original Post

Accepted Solution

EA credentials expired. Reset password ad infinitum.

★★★ Newbie

I started playing Apex in Season 7. Had no issues. Shortly after season 9 launched. I went to start Apex (from Steam), and it says I have to do a password reset. Cool, no big issue. Reset my password to my EA account. Relaunch Apex. "Reset your password". Try clicking on the bar at the bottom that says to click here to login. Same message for resetting my password and the same link to EA to reset my password pops up.

After dealing with that over and over. I notice that my Steam account is no longer linked with my EA account. Weird since I have changed nothing with either my EA or Steam accounts. But what ever, I will link them again. Clink on Steam, input my info for my Steam account. It comes up with no issue. Click ok, Click yes EA can have access to my Steam ID. Then it pops up saying that my EA credentials have expired and I need to reset  my password. Kind of weird since I just reset my password several times earlier. Do the password reset. Try to link again. Same credentials have expired message telling me to reset my password.

Alright I've had quite enough of this. Screw it. I'll just make  a new account. Make a new account with a second email that I have. Go to link Steam, approve Steam ID usage. "Credentials have expired" error pops up again. How have my credentials on an account that is less than 30 minutes old expired? What is this crazy infinite loop of reset your password?

Message 1 of 18 (17,356 Views)

Accepted Solution

Re: EA credentials expired. Reset password ad infinitum.

★ Pro
Hey @SenpaiSamoamon,

i know you probably don't wanna hear this, but please read through this.
https://help.ea.com/en/help/account/im-locked-out-of-my-ea-account/
Also you make a new case here.
https://help.ea.com/en/contact-us/

Good Luck Beer

View in thread

Message 2 of 18 (17,321 Views)