Help us improve Answers HQ! Take Survey No, Thanks

Re: Career Mode Issues Megathread

by LailaDM

Original Post

Highlighted

★★ Newbie

I think we should stop buying the game   I'd prefer pez but no licenses  that's the only reason a lot of people buy the game.   All these cut scenes regarding transfers are a complete waste of time. 

Message 191 of 795 (906 Views)
Highlighted

★★★★ Novice

@EA_Andy

Hi Andy, maybe you can pass this message on to Corey Andress.

Hi Corey, hope you're doing well. My name is John, I'm a Business Analyst and also an avid Fifa career mode player since Fifa 2000.

As a Business Analyst, I'm honestly curious as to how your developers follow the Software Development Life Cycle. And whether your career mode development team is understaffed. Because a massive error such as the AI fielding weakened teams should absolutely not happen in the released product.

It's clear your dev team has a significant gap in either: a) competent testers b) time to sufficiently test, correct, and then release or c) enough staff. Or maybe a combination of all of the above.

The fact this has now gained traction from a british newspaper, media website and NBA superstar should raise concern about the processes that Fifa career mode development team uses.

All the best,

John
Message 192 of 795 (848 Views)
Highlighted

★★★ Apprentice

they should give all players a 75% refund as only 25% if that of the game works

Message 193 of 795 (803 Views)
Highlighted

★ Apprentice

What's worse though, we got an squad update today, I downloaded it before work so I can play some exhibition matches when I return home, guess what, I just got another squad update and they reverted the previous one, so I still see Rafinha on Barca, Monreal on Arsenal, I am glad Vieri isn't playing upfront with Recoba on Inter... 

what a disgrace. 

Message 194 of 795 (765 Views)
Highlighted

★★★ Apprentice