Cannot remap X/Y Axis (TM 16000M/X-55)

by alymon

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Cannot remap X/Y Axis (TM 16000M/X-55)

★★★ Newbie

I have a Thrustmaster 16000M stick and a Saitek X-55 Throttle. Both devices are recognized by the game and when flying, it detects all axis and assigned button inputs.

Currently, Yaw is set to the X-axis on the stick, Pitch is set to the Y-axis and Roll is set to the Z-axis.

I'm trying to reverser Yaw and Roll so that Roll is on the X-axis and Yaw is on the Z-axis.

When I go into the mappings for the joystick, it detects the Z-axis and allows me to map Yaw to it.

When I try to map the X-axis to Roll, it does not detect the axis input and will not continue/let me remap it. I tried pitch/Y-axis to see, and those aren't being detected either in the remap screen. If I reset to default, they all work fine when flying.

Any suggestions or help? Is there a way to edit a config file manually to map it? Is there something I need to change to get the game to detect the X/Y axis in the remap popup?

Message 1 of 6 (623 Views)

Accepted Solution

Re: Cannot remap X/Y Axis (TM 16000M/X-55)

★★★ Novice
@alymon I unplugged the throttle and plugged it back in. That solved the problem.

View in thread

Message 5 of 6 (571 Views)

All Replies

★★★ Newbie

Apparently if you're in the multiplayer practice session and try to remap it there, it's not working. If I exit to the main menu and go to the settings menu there, it is working. So seems like a defect with the menu when launched from that specific environment. The good thing is, it's fixed now.

Message 2 of 6 (617 Views)

★★★ Novice

Also trying zo remap yaw to z axix. One works for yaw left or right but not for both. Useless that way obviously. Filed a bug.

Message 3 of 6 (597 Views)

★★★ Newbie

Same problem. Hopefully theyll patch it with the deadzone.

Message 4 of 6 (575 Views)

★★★ Novice
@alymon I unplugged the throttle and plugged it back in. That solved the problem.