Re: Bad_module_info

by aHungryGamer

Original Post

Are you getting more crashes after update?

[ Edited ]
★★ Apprentice

Ever since I started playing the game I've had a mixture of 3 different errors. If any folks at EA are reading I would prioritise looking into these if you're not already. Here's a live stream of popular streamers saying "crashing is a common thing". It's even worse because the crash happens whilst thousands of potential/current consumers are watching. Anyway, I get 3 types of errors.

• DXGI_ERROR_Device_Hung
  • Bad_module_info error
  • freeze, crash to desktop without any error

the 417.71 drivers for Nvidia seem to be the most stable driver out of 3 drivers I tested (418, 417.01 drivers). Before yesterdays update, with the 417.71 driver I still suffered from crashes, although it would crash for ~2 games in a row, then I could play 5 or even 6 games in a row without any hitches. The pattern was inconsistent but it sort of worked.

My main question is, since the new update the occurred yesterday, has anyone else been experiencing more crashes then usual?

Today I played 10 games, 6 of which I crashed.

Message 141 of 466 (2,135 Views)

[ Edited ]
★★★ Novice

Crashing every other game with bad-module error and some random other errors(dxgi_error_device_hung)as well with other messages.

bad_module_info
   unknown
   14f0
   01d4c4b96d90ccde
   bad_module_info
   unknown
   bb999126-7d12-4c12-af18-85f4957fbd57

Message 142 of 466 (2,492 Views)

★★★ Newbie

I get the bad_module_info error in EventLog. Game crashes 10 seconds after jump.

Message 143 of 466 (2,507 Views)

[ Edited ]
★★★ Novice

I got my game to work for 6 games in a row without a crash after crashing every other game. I dont know if it just random luck and i have had it before that i could play a couple games in a row but maybe this might help some.

I had my i52500k overclocked, which was stable in any other game btw and turned it down a bit. Its still OC but less.