Apex suddenly become unplayable

by VoKks9

Original Post

Highlighted

Apex suddenly become unplayable

★★ Guide

Hi, very recently i have started playing apex and enjoying it very much, since i started playing about 3 days ago it has gradually decreased  in performance for me. At first it was audio cutting in and out whilst loading in, then it progressed to happening during game play for the first 5 minutes of each game, which made surviving early game much more difficult as i had no consistent audio to rely on. Then the freezes started, also only in early game but weren't game breaking and they only happened once or twice at the beginning of each game so were not much of a concern i just put it down to the map and locations rendering. 

However today i loaded up the game and everything has suddenly stepped up a notch by a huge amount and the game is completely unplayable for me. first game i grabbed a weapon started shooting at the enemy then bang my game freezes for a good 7 seconds and when it recovers i am downed from a player i literally needed 1 more second of fire on to knock. So on his screen i guess i just stopped firing and stood still for him.

Second game was the same except it was the complete loss of audio for at least 80% of the time i was in the game for, along with multiple freezes which got me killed again in a situation i should have won.

Third game the same thing happened again and so i closed it down realising somehow, (since last night when i was playing it perfectly fine with minimal audio and freezing issues) It has just become completely and utterly impossible to play. I have no idea what could have changed since last night. I'm hardly convinced shutting down my PC and then booting it up again today has caused such a downwards spiral in performance. 

Things I have tried: 

Disabling Cloud sync

Repairing the game files

Updating and reinstalling drivers

Checked for any windows updates I may have put off

Reinstalled Origin and Apex