by CapRedBeard879

Original Post

Re: Apex legends keeps crashing before I even land on Xbox one x

★★★ Newbie
@EA_Darko I’m having that issue now
Message 21 of 31 (734 Views)

★★ Novice

I have also had the same problems with the game crashing and freezing intermittently ever since I started playing Apex. I have had no issues with any other games. Recently things have got much worse in that the game crashes even before I have even landed. I have had several live chats with various EA advisors and performed all the recommended fixes but nothing has been able to resolve this issue. I then resorted to ringing the customer helpline. BIG MISTAKE!! After spending an hour on the phone (which cost me a whopping £30) the issue is still not resolved. My case has been escalated and I have been informed that it will be fixed by tomorrow, but I don't have very much confidence that it will. I have read so many posts from other gamers who have the same problem, and YouTube is awash with gamers dissatisfied with this frustrating issue So how can EA say "that the issue is most likely a system issue rather than a game one and if It was an issue with the game then we would be seeing more reports of this".  I have only been on this help forum for a few days and there are plenty of people complaining of the same issue. It’s a lot easier to deny a problem exists than to try to fix it! It's not as though EA does not possess the resources to fix this unbelievably frustrating issue. This is totally unacceptable, so come on EA get it fixed.

Message 22 of 31 (681 Views)

★ Novice

This is 100% an Apex issue, it started in season 5 when they added the rejoin feature I constantly get kicked or have the game crash and get server timeout errors. Man fix your game Apex because it’s broken terribly atm. 

Message 23 of 31 (634 Views)

★★★ Newbie

It's a problem with the game. I'm seeing it as well and I've reinstalled and done everything else I can think of on xbox

Message 24 of 31 (622 Views)