Re: Apex Legends randomly freezing

by J_RiiGzZ

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Apex Legends randomly freezing

★★ Novice

Hello there,

Ever since i started playing this game, my game has been randomly freezing in random games. Sometimes i can play 10 games perfectly fine, and sometimes it will freeze on the very first game. This on it's own is very annoying. There's two things that can happen when the game freezes. If i'm playing the game in fullscreen, my game literally freezes completely and i can't open anything anymore, even if i alt + f4 it doesn't close or when i ctrl+alt+del and try to open task manager, task manager does not open infront of the game screen that is frozen (i can see that task manager opened but when i try to alt+tab to go to the window, the screen from the game does not change to the task manager one so i can't even force close the game when it's in full screen), and then there is the case when i play the game in windowed fullscreen, where the game will freez and then after a second or 5 i will get a windows pop up that tells me the Game is not responding and it provides me with two options, either to wait for the game to respond (wich it never does) or to force quit the game (wich does work but like it says, closes the game). What also happens when the game closes after freezing in windowed fullscreen, after the game gets completely closed by the windows pop-up, every other game i try to play AFTER that happens has * up graphics and lags really badly. wich they don't normally. So even when i play in windowed fullscreen and the game freezes, i have to fully reset my computer because thats the only way how to fix every game lagging and stuff after Apex Legends freezing.

I have tried countless of 'solutions' from both online reading and contacting support and so far none of them have worked...