Anti-Cheat Approach in Battlefield V: Did you gave up?

by Madnesis

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Anti-Cheat Approach in Battlefield V: Did you gave up?

[ Edited ]
★★ Apprentice

Dear DICE/EA Support,

I'm a veteran BF player and it's the first time I feel that I need to write on this forum due to really poor experience in BF V lately. Here is the problem: the cheaters

Could you please listen to your customers and try to address the cheaters problem in BF V?

I'm reporting cheaters in basically 1 game out of 2 in Firestorm, not to mention the ones also plaguing other game modes.

Look at this topic: https://forums.battlefield.com/en-us/discussion/164496/i-hate-to-admit-it-but-there-are-cheaters-in-...

Replies = 4.8K

Views = 118.9K

Many people is begging you for support and so far, we all feel that you are plainly ignoring forum inquires and also player reports of cheaters. PLEASE stop acting like you guys have no idea of what is going on, again, look at all the reports you are receiving daily for cheaters and do something about it, it's not our job to maintain a fair game play environment and I'm just referring to your own statements: https://www.ea.com/en-gb/games/battlefield/battlefield-5/news/anti-cheat-in-battlefield-5

If you guys gave up, please be respectful of your customers and community and shutdown the page I just linked so at least we know that it's no longer needed to expect any sort of help from you.

Thanks.

Message 1 of 22 (4,859 Views)

Accepted Solution

Re: Anti-Cheat Approach in Battlefield V - Did you gave up?

★★ Apprentice

It's been few months I'm following and posting in the thread that was closed on Official EA Forums as mentioned by @RichardSinerface: https://forums.battlefield.com/en-us/discussion/164496/i-hate-to-admit-it-but-there-are-cheaters-in-...

It does look like a poor censorship attempt to me and here is why I think so:

1. No prior notification before closing the topic.