Re: APEX LEGENDS 100% CPU | LAG/STUTTER

by T0toro21

Original Post

Accepted Solution

APEX LEGENDS 100% CPU | LAG/STUTTER

★★★★ Novice

High or maxed out CPU usage (100%), happened from nowhere. I was playing and I started to notice that I had lag the first day, so I quit playing. The second day I started playing without any issues, about 1hr in I started noticing the same problem as the first day. My frames were still as they should be (around 120-144fps) but all registration in the game was extremely off. If I shot someone it would register half a second later, If I'd grapple with Pathfinder the grapple would stutter once or twice and it connects weird and delayed. Same with jumping, sometime's I get half the jumping height, it's really weird and it's really hard to describe. 

Then I noticed in task manager that my CPU was working 100% with Apex being the problem (the same with Origin).

I see posts, videos and other forums talk about this everywhere but very few have the luck of fixing it, I'm still stuck with my favourit game being unplayable.

I've tried:

• Re-installing the game

• Down prioritizing the game for the CPU

• Tinkering with video-settings

Pls halp...

Message 1 of 30 (66,658 Views)

Accepted Solution

★★★★ Novice
@T0toro21 @Zeelmaekers

I might have come to a solution which is:

I updated drivers for my motherboard in BIOs and after that I reset the whole BIOs whith pressing the CMOS button on the motherboard and I have an ASUS MAXIMUS VIII HERO motherboard.

For now Apex runs smooth and as it should run without CPU being on 100% usage!

View in thread

Message 15 of 30 (77,062 Views)

All Replies

★★★ Novice

4-core processor ?

I fixed my stuttering issues by lowering my screen refresh rate to 100Hz, works fine for me and others

Message 2 of 30 (66,622 Views)

★★★★★ Apprentice

Use Rivatuner Standard smile cuts a big chunk out of your cpu and gpu usage

Message 3 of 30 (66,557 Views)

★★★★ Guide