why s my roof showing in the house??

by christylee1989

Original Post

why s my roof showing in the house??

★★★★ Novice

i hope i am putting this in the right place, but i have never built a house before, watched some videos and decided to try it myself. everything was fine until i went to my second story and saw that the roof is showing in the house! i looked online and saw that it has to be a full room, it is. no breaks in the walls, not evena  door yet, and its showing through. am i missing something here?i circled one of the palces its showing through. it is a full wall, just in cutaway view right now

sims roof.jpg

Message 1 of 6 (6,030 Views)

Re: why s my roof showing in the house??

Champion

@christylee1989 Welcome to building! Can I make a couple of suggestions/clarifications?

• It looks in your screenshot like you are not at the topmost level/floor in the build. Can you please try clicking the up arrow (at the upper right area of your window/screen) and see what is on the floor above? You will either see that the rooms you are seeing here as open at the top will then show a ceiling and you will be at the next floor and you can add a roof to those rooms there or...
  • If there is no ceiling to the rooms please try to go back to the floor they were built on and retrace them as all one room again and see if the roof it built then when you go to the room above. I suspect your rooms do have a ceiling currently or they would be much more light in this screenshot as all the sun would be coming through.
  • If the ceiling still does not get created, or if it somehow got deleted, you can click on a wall of a room then go to the level above and you should see a yellow rim around the top of that room. you can click the yellow rim and it should show an option to 'build ceiling' and you choose that. I don't think you will need this, though, as it does not look like your ceiling is deleted.

SheriGR   I don’t work for EA.

CCP Champion Banner - Blue.png