sims 3 not responding

by CryptedVortex

Original Post

sims 3 not responding

★★★ Novice

I had the sims 3 for a couple of years and ran into zero problems with it until out of nowhere the sims 3 stopped working. I haven't found any fixes or straight up issues like this on different sites and i decided to ask for help. (This is my first time asking for help on a forum so bear with me)

The problem occurs when I open the sims 3 and the launcher opens and seems to not respond, also another thing is that the news and updates and announcement stuff doesn't even show. Also every time I load the launcher my computer nearly crashes (Had once) where I had to hard restart my machine (Aka when its open, everything is super slow where it gets to the point of freesing up). Heres an image of what happens.

simsreee.PNG

Every time I load it, this is what pops up. Ive tried bypassing the launcher, uninstalling and reinstalling, keeping windows 10 up-to-date and it still seems to not work

Message 1 of 16 (791 Views)

Re: sims 3 not responding

@CryptedVortex  There are a number of possible causes for this issue, not all of which are game-related.  But let's start with the easiest fixes first.  It should also be noted that you can't bypass the launcher on patch 1.69.

If you didn't clean your registry before reinstalling TS3, remnants of the previous install could be interfering with your ability to launch the game.  You can do so manually (check out the hard way in the link below), or use a tool like Piriform's CCleaner (the free version works fine).

https://help.ea.com/en-us/help/the-sims/the-sims-3/manually-uninstalling-the-sims-3/